OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

2018 OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS 

L. Dian Stoskopf, Chair
6317 Manchester Way
Alexandria, VA 22304
Cell: (571) 426-0543
Home: (703) 751-9446
Dian2@cox.net

Dr. Douglas Smith, Chair Elect
14321 SW 78 Street
Miami, FL 33183-2912 US
Cell: (305) 772-8279 
smithdh@fiu.edu

J. Willard Williams, Treasurer/Chair of Development Committee
4322 Grant Lake Road
Richmond, VA 23234 US
Phone: (804) 275-9290
JWillardWilliams@aol.com

Dr. André Schläfli, Past Chair
Oerlikonerstrasse 38
Zurick, Switzerland
Office: +41 (0)44 319 71 60 (direct line)
Cell: 0041 79 405 45 90
Andre.schlaefli@alice.ch

James P. Pappas, Hall of Fame Executive Director 
1700 Asp Avenue Rm 111
Norman, OK 73072 US
Phone: (405) 325-6361
Email: jpappas@ou.edu

Board Members

Sturla Bjerkaker
Secretary General 
Norwegian association of Adult Learning 
P.O. Box 9339 
Gronland, Oslo, Norway 0135 Oslo 
+47 22410000
Sturla.bjerkaker@vofo.no

Dr. Marie Cini
Vantage Point
10602 Wood Point Court 
Glenn Dale, MD 20769
(240) 274-6239
mcini@comcast.net       

Dr. Grey Edwards
701 First Street 
Columbus, GA 31901 
Phone: (239) 300-5722 
greyedwards@hotmail.com

Dr. Hiram Fitzgerald
700 Windy Rush Lane
DeWitt, MI 48820 
Phone: (517) 688-0078
fitzger9@msu.edu

Dr. Maria Khan
Secretary General ASPBAE c/o
MAAPL
9th floor, Eucharitia
Congress Building No.3
5, Convent St. 
Colaba, Mumbai, India 4000039
+91 2222021391
maria.aspbae@gmail.com

 

Dr. Kathleen P. King
Professor of Education
10020 Oxford Chapel Dr.
Tampa, FL 33647 
Phone: (813) 973-1145
Cell: (813) 422-1451
Kathleen.king@ucf.edu

Dr. Ekkehard Nuissl
Deutsches Instiut fur Erwachsenenbildung
German Institute for Adult Education
Heinemannstrasse 12-14 D-53175
Bonn GER 
Phone: +49-288-3294100
nuissl@die-bonn.de

Dr. Katarina Popović
Cika Ljubina Str. 18-20 
11000 Belgrade Serbia
Phone: 00381-11-3037-102
Cell: 00381-63-316-730
Katarina.popovic@outlook.com

Dr. Wendell Smith
1350 Chambers Road
St. Louis, MO 63137 US
Cell: 314-494-5321
wsmith@umsl.edu