OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

2018 OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS 

Douglas Smith, Chair
14321 SW 78 Street
Miami, FL 33183-2912 US
Cell: (305) 772-8279 
smithdh@fiu.edu

J. Willard Williams, Chair Elect/Finance Officer
4322 Grant Lake Road
Richmond, VA 23234 US
Phone: (804) 275-9290
JWillardWilliams@aol.com

L. Dian Stoskopf, Past Chair
6317 Manchester Way
Alexandria, VA 22304
Cell: (571) 426-0543
Home: (703) 751-9446
Dian2@cox.net

James Anderson, Chair, Nomination Committee
5823 Greenforest Circle
Killen, TX 76543
Cell: (254) 290-3059
Home: (254) 699-2023
james.anderson@ctcd.edu

Gary E. Miller, Ex-Officio Member, HOF Newsletter Editor
540 E. Irvin Avenue
State College, PA 16801
Phone: (814) 883-3442
Email: Gem7@psu.edu

James P. Pappas, Hall of Fame Executive Director 
1700 Asp Avenue Rm 111
Norman, OK 73072 US
Phone: (405) 325-6361
Email: jpappas@ou.edu

Board Members

Mary Alfred
609 South Ennis St.
Bryan, TX 77803
phone: (979) 575-9307
malfred@tamu.edu     

Sturla Bjerkaker
Secretary General 
Norwegian association of Adult Learning 
P.O. Box 9339 
Gronland, Oslo, Norway 0135 Oslo 
+47 22410000
Sturla.bjerkaker@vofo.no

Ralph Brockett
805 Tully Road
Knoxville, TN 37919
Phone: (865) 414-6866
brockett@uk.edu       

Grey Edwards
701 First Street 
Columbus, GA 31901 
Phone: (239) 300-5722 
greyedwards@hotmail.com

Gary Eyre
4340 East Yowy Street
Phoenix, AZ 85044-1543
Phone: (602) 509-4422
gaeyre@cox.net

 

Hiram Fitzgerald
700 Windy Rush Lane
DeWitt, MI 48820 
Phone: (517) 688-0078
fitzger9@msu.edu

Kathleen P. King
Professor of Education
10020 Oxford Chapel Dr.
Tampa, FL 33647 
Phone: (813) 973-1145
Cell: (813) 422-1451
Kathleen.king@ucf.edu

Ekkehard Nuissl
Deutsches Instiut fur Erwachsenenbildung
German Institute for Adult Education
Heinemannstrasse 12-14 D-53175
Bonn GER 
Phone: +49-288-3294100
nuissl@die-bonn.de

Katarina Popović
Cika Ljubina Str. 18-20 
11000 Belgrade Serbia
Phone: 00381-11-3037-102
Cell: 00381-63-316-730
Katarina.popovic@outlook.com

Tonette Rocco
8910 SW 150 Circle Court
Miami, FL 33196
Phone: (305) 386-4096
roccot@fiu.edu

Wendell Smith
1350 Chambers Road
St. Louis, MO 63137 US
Cell: 314-494-5321
wsmith@umsl.edu